Divine Marriage.

Cornelius, the god of magicto Everyone

An unprecedented event in Avalon is upon us. Cornelius, the god of magic, and Xanthe, the goddess of vengeance, will join in divine union -- the first divine marriage in Avalon history. This ceremony should not be confused with the mortal kind; the ceremony will take place over a month punctuated by five divine rituals, involving mortals and deities alike, with each bearing unique impact on the realm itself. In the time between each rite, there will also be a variety of festivities, competitions and tourneys.

The opening ceremony, the Rite of Pronouncement, will be held on Sunday the 18th of January, 2015, at 7-8PM EST (midnight to 1AM GMT by Avalon time). This ritual formally proclaims their dual patronage of Thakria, the City of Miracles, and marks the beginning of realm-wide festivities. You may now use PARTICIPATE WEDDING to formally announce your intent to be present.

The closing ceremony, the Rite of Union, is scheduled for Friday, the 13th of February, 2015, at 6-7PM EST (11PM to midnight GMT by Avalon time). This ritual concludes and consecrates the union of Cornelius and Xanthe for eternity with earthshattering consequences.

The schedule for the other three rites and their immense impact on the land will be announced later, most likely one held each weekend following.

All mortals and divinities are welcome, even encouraged, to attend and participate in the divine rites. It is an opportunity to make one's mark during this unique moment in Avalon's epic history.

Inform Cornelius or Xanthe whether or not you are able to attend the divine rites, especially the first and last rituals.

Cornelius & Xanthe

Written and shown unedited exactly as rendered by text based game bulletin board on Avalon Online RPG and by my hand on the 30th of Springflower, in the year 1368.