October Extraordinaire and November Ordination- Avalon's 25th Anniversary.
#26694

Genesis, the god of timeto Everyone

TWENTY FIVE YEARS OF AVALON- SCHEDULE for the FIRST of TWO HIGH-GOD APPOINTMENTS and an AMETHYST ORDINATION CONTEST:


Sunday September 28th at 8PM is the Divine Amber Gemquest in Battlesands format, run by Loki. Expected length of 4hrs.


Saturday October 4th at 10PM UK/5PM EST we have a public pantheon-blessed(or veto) High God Appointment.


Sunday November 9th at 8pm UK/3pm EST we have the 25th Anniversary Ordination Quest. Yes, 'tis earlier than ideal but the anniversary dates dictate.


OCTOBER the GEM QUEST MONTH EXTRA-ORDINAIRE:


Tentatively: Saturday October 4th at 11PM UK/6PM EST we will have either a gem quest for the Topaz or some informal contests with two main prizes: leaf-embroidered pouch of herbal plenty or blackened pouch of perpetual poisons.


Weekend of October 11th is Avalon's actual\"birth\" day and so there will be two divine gems quested: Pearl and Opal. One competitive combative event, one not.


Weekend October 18th will be the Ebony gem quest start in group, guild, or city format: rules will be posted in the week to come. Essentially it's a league of combat prowess with nominated\"prospective contenders\" and their teams involved in numerous arranged fights to gain points. Winner will be team with most points. Gem goes to the team's nominated contender. Rest get prizes.


Weekend October 25th-26th will see ALL remaining Gem Quest and contendership matters resolved: battlesands, torchquest and golden egg hunt formats. Coral gem up for grabs(most likely) plus possibly Emerald involved.


OCTOBER you see is Gem Quest Month Extraordinaire. But we have much to make up for and it then leaves just the weekend of November 1st-2nd to begin eliminating to TWO contenders for Ordination on the 9th.


Written and shown unedited exactly as rendered by text based game bulletin board on Avalon Online RPG and by my hand on the 7th of Midwinter, in the year 1363.


[disclaimer: text game posts and text RPG content do NOT reflect the opinions of Avalon or its administrators past, present or future and responsibility for online RPG forum text lies SOLELY with the player posting the content (unless otherwise designated) and has NO relevance or reference whatsoever outside of the online multi-player browser game (published purely as text based game entertainment on its own website). Any similarities of forum content from Avalon or any text based games to people or events outside of the narrowly defined online game roleplay is totally unintentional.]