LotR Quiz.
#18495

Proteus, god of the seato Everyone

For obvious reasons, I will be holding a Lord of the Rings quiz on Sunday, December 9, at 8:00 pm GMT/3pm EST/12pm PST etc.


Questions will be soley from that work, though there might be a couple relating to Avalon. The top 3 people will be rewarded. Prizes will be appropriate for the subject matter.


Admission price will also be appropriate for the subject matter-a plain gold ring. There are 3 charming spells that are related to known properties of the One Ring-2 fairly obvious, 1 rather vague that I decided I will accept. The ring you provide for

admission must have one of these spells imbedded in it. Consider it a test to see that you have at least a bare minimum of knowledge required to compete. (Though if you didn't know what LotR stood for, you probably aren't going to make it far.)


On the other hand, I want it to be fun and intend the admission price to help get people in the mood.


Proteus, god of the sea


PS Questions will be based on the quizmaster's 25th anniversary edition of the work. Showing that you are a bigger Tolkien geek than he is by quoting contradictory facts from ancillary works will not be appreciated. Also, there have been unauthorized

printings of the work which may be incorrect.


Written by my hand on the 8th of Skyelong, in the year 1055.