Sleeplearning is a system designed to take away some of the drudgery (and cost) in accumulating lesson credits. Once graduated, before you leave Avalon, you may set your character to sleep-learn up to a certain number of lesson credits (SLEEPLEARN followed by the number of lesson credits). After quitting, your character will remain accumulating these lesson credits as if they were actually playing Avalon. Your sleeplearn can be cancelled by typing SLEEPLEARN 0 - or it will cancel automatically when it is reached. Your character will be subject to normal Avalon charges during this time, so this system is frequently used by those paying expensive telephone rates to play.