DIVINE SAPPHIRE GEMQUEST: SATURDAY 2ND MAY 10PM GMT/ 2PM PST/ 4PM CST.
#26782

Elmaethor, god of the starsto Everyone

As Avalon's most recently ordained deity, I have the great honour of raising the curtain on a new ordination season with a divine gem quest.


The quest will be held on SATURDAY 2ND MAY at 10PM GMT/ 4PM CST, and it shall be the DIVINE SAPPHIRE up for competition. The sapphire is one of the most potent of the fifteen gems, bestowing double-speed equilibrium and thrice-crowned constitution on its wielder in addition to becoming the first contender in this ordination round.


The quest will be held on the battleisle and its format shall be BATTLE-SANDS(see HELP BATTLESANDS, HELP BATTLEISLE and HELP SANDS for details).


Anyone who wishes to captain a team in this quest should notify me of their intent by tell or message- I am looking ideally for FOUR teams. Team selection will be mostly by captain's choice, though take heed I WILL ensure that our teams are as balanced as possible before the quest begins.


Those who have participated in similar quests of this type will attest that they are uniquely thrilling; top notch quality and supremely challenging. ALL are welcome to attend, there is NO barrier to entry on skill or size or stature and as some know all too well, the scales can be tipped by those one least expects.


Prior to the main event, I will also be running at least two practice sessions in this format on the Battleisle: refreshing the memories of some and giving first taste to many others. Details of these will follow in due course.


I expect to see a solid turnout from all corners of the land. Remember: EVERYONE is invited, ALL are encouraged to participate. At stake: one of Avalon's most coveted treasures and no less than contendership for Ordination itself.


Type JOIN GEMQUEST to declare your intent to participate.


If you have questions, feel free to direct them to me via message, or tell, or speak with a friendly deity.


Elmaethor, god of the stars


Written and shown unedited exactly as rendered by text based game bulletin board on Avalon Online RPG and by my hand on the 8th of Hindyear, in the year 1375.


[disclaimer: text game posts and text RPG content do NOT reflect the opinions of Avalon or its administrators past, present or future and responsibility for online RPG forum text lies SOLELY with the player posting the content (unless otherwise designated) and has NO relevance or reference whatsoever outside of the online multi-player browser game (published purely as text based game entertainment on its own website). Any similarities of forum content from Avalon or any text based games to people or events outside of the narrowly defined online game roleplay is totally unintentional.]